§ 2-315. Organization of the Commission  

Latest version.
  • The members of the Commission shall elect a Chairperson, two (2) Vice-Chairpersons and a Secretary. Fifty-one (51) percent of the current members of the Commission shall constitute a quorum necessary to hold a meeting and to take any action provided that at least one-half (½) of the Commission's members have been appointed. The Chairperson shall set date, time and place of the meetings of the Commission, but special meetings may be called upon with agreement by fifty-one (51) percent of the members of the Commission. There shall be at least eight (8) meetings a year. Minutes shall be kept of all meetings of the Commission, under the supervision of the Secretary. All meetings shall be open to the public. Members shall serve without compensation, but shall be reimbursed for necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their official duties, upon approval by the County Commission. The Chairperson, the two (2) Vice-Chairpersons and the Secretary shall constitute the Executive Committee.

(Ord. No. 77-23, § 5, 4-19-77; Ord. No. 79-80, § 4, 10-16-79; Ord. No. 94-04, § 5, 1-18-94; Ord. No. 02-133, § 5, 7-23-02)